- Multiple Team members may now be assigned the Administrator role within a Team
- The Platform Organizational Administrator can now assign a new user’s roles and team members when they are invited and before they log in.
- Platform assigned roles are automatically used within Central.
- AMPLIFY now has a centralized Team concept and a commonplace to manage a user’s Roles and Team memberships that will be shared across all AMPLIFY capabilities.
- A Default team is automatically created, clearly indicated as assigned and may be renamed to anything the Organization Administrator wants to call it.
- The current Default Team may not be removed, but as the “default” designation can now be assigned to any Team, and any Team that is not the current Default may be removed
- In Central, the owned assets (primarily their Apps and API proxies) for a deleted Team are re-assigned to a selected Team so that they are not lost and so that active credentials are not removed and API proxy activity is not interrupted.
- Users who are members of more than one Team (in the same Organization) have the option to switch between those teams to realize their different Role assigned capabilities. This is as before.
The Platform Organization view now has an expanded range of Team Management and User/Role assignment options available. This is located here on the Teams menu under the platform Organization view:
The behavior for Team, Members (users) and Roles are explained here: Managing Organizations
Note: That the amount of Organization management options varies based on your subscription tier and is limited when you are not using an account with an assigned Administrator role.
A key highlight is the ability to assign a new user’s roles and team members when they are invited and before they log in:
Another significant change is the ability to assign the Default team label to any team. The Platform uses the current Default team as the default asset owner for certain operations (as indicated above in the summary):
When a Team is removed, there is now an indication of the impact and an option to move those assets to a selected team.
- They are automatically moved to the current Default team when no explicit selection is made so that they are not lost (Apps and their API / Runtime Group relationships) and that active API proxies activity is not interrupted.
- Existing users of the removed team keep the existing Team membership for other Teams (if any).
The Central Team sub-menu (under the Access menu) has been renamed to Team Assets, and if you have a Central Administrator role, you will see the following:
The Access menu in Central no longer manages Users and Roles but does continue to manage the other Central assets that are owned by a Team. The Roles sub-menu still shows the Central specific permissions that a Role enables for a user with access to Central, but the assignment of Roles is moved to the platform Organization menus as shown previously:
Be sure to sign up today. Click here.